Christmas looming – 21st December

Over to our first Christmas neighbours’ party in Alexander Street. House is very quiet in preparation. Can hear the odd burst of sound of band warming up down the road. Otherwise it is sunny, warm and peaceful – just the distant sound of excited children.

I feel all relaxed after a Sunday in the spa with Kit, and both Sam and Molly and partners Jenny and Glynn (Yoke) with us in our newly re-arranged home. We are very lucky. I feel comfortable, and just a little bit hungry.

I can see the Australian native flowers, the new sound system for Molly, Molly’s wallet and a little pile of papers waiting attention. Did I book the window cleaners? I can’t remember now. My feet are, as ever, safely ensconced in their Fitflops.

I am thinking of how good an Australian holiday season can be. Long sunny days and the sound of the seaplane overhead. Seafood and fruit in abundance. I feel happy and relaxed. As happy as the proverbial clam.

About thenance

Always learning....and having fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

